Chile Will Be the New Saudi Arabia

All the flowers of all the tomorrows are in the seeds of today.

Chinese/Indian Proverb

RHS Garden Wisley is run by the Royal Horticultural Society and was our destination today. We packed a picnic lunch and set out with cameras, sunscreen and most importantly, comfy shoes!

Having recently redone the gardens at home, I was in awe of the beautiful flowers and plants and mentally taking notes of things I could do in my own space. Hopefully my garden will still have life in it when I return home!

We wandered through as many different areas as we could manage, making sure to stop along the way to sit on the benches and take in our surroundings. The smell of the flowers often accompanied us on our walk…especially in the sweet pea garden and along the lavender trail.

What is a trip to a garden without a lovely piece of cake and a coffee to round out the day? In fact, what’s an afternoon stroll without coffee and cake? 🙂

carrot cake and victoria sponge

It’s been a busy holiday so far, moving from cousin to cousin but I wanted to be sure to spend some time with each of them while here. When I booked my holiday, things were still uncertain. I wasn’t sure it would actually happen. It’s been lovely getting some time with each. Though I couldn’t manage to stay with all of them, I’m hopeful I’ll see most of them even briefly before I head home.

Of course now that I’m away, I wish I’d made my vacation longer so I could have hopped over to Italy to see all my other cousins. I guess it just means I have reason to start planning another trip when I get home.